Zohastore.com Review ZohaStore is Another Scam Online Store {BEWARE}

Best Binary Options Brokers 2020:
  • Binarium
    Binarium

    The Best Binary Options Broker 2020!
    Perfect For Beginners and Middle-Leveled Traders!
    Free Demo Account!
    Free Trading Education!
    Get Your Sign-Up Bonus Now!

  • Binomo
    Binomo

    Good Broker For Experienced Traders!

Beware this online shopping scam: Fake order confirmations

Today’s Best Tech Deals

Picked by PCWorld’s Editors

Top Deals On Great Products

Picked by Techconnect’s Editors

During the holiday season it’s not unusual for both UPS and FedEx to show up at the Bradley household on an almost daily basis. We receive order confirmation and shipping notification emails for each delivery—and that’s just what cybercriminals are counting on. It’s just one of the many ways they exploit the holiday season to target more victims.

Brian Krebs, a respected authority on security and all-things-cybercrime, wrote a cautionary post earlier this week. “If you receive an email this holiday season asking you to ‘confirm’ an online e-commerce order or package shipment, please resist the urge to click the included link or attachment: Malware purveyors and spammers are blasting these missives by the millions each day in a bid to trick people into giving up control over their computers and identities.”

The trick with any phishing campaign is to make the message or website appear legitimate. Poorly designed scams are often easy to spot, but cybercriminals are getting much better at crafting believable fakes.

“Scammers have become incredibly good at making fraudulent emails look legitimate to the untrained eye,” agrees Craig Young, security researcher with Tripwire. “Attackers will commonly flood the web with spam mail claiming you have a package waiting to be picked up, an order awaiting confirmation, and a plethora of other emails designed to get users to click links.”

The strategy and tactics aren’t any different than the rest of the year, really. Phishing scams typically leverage trending news or current events to capture attention—and increase the odds of compromising victims.

What makes the holiday shopping season different is volume. The unusually high number of legitimate order confirmation and shipping notification emails make it that much easier to inject fake malicious messages and trick victims into sharing sensitive data, or inadvertently downloading malware.

Ken Westin, security analyst with Tripwire, explains, “Phishing continues to be a successful attack vector, especially around the holidays because the attackers are able to take advantage of people’s impulsive nature more easily during this time of year.”

The Krebs On Security post cites information from Malcovery regarding the current phishing spam campaign. Malcovery claims the recent surge in fake order confirmation messages began around Thanksgiving, and uses a combination of malicious links and malicious file attachments to try and infect victim PCs with the Asprox spam botnet.

Best Binary Options Brokers 2020:
  • Binarium
    Binarium

    The Best Binary Options Broker 2020!
    Perfect For Beginners and Middle-Leveled Traders!
    Free Demo Account!
    Free Trading Education!
    Get Your Sign-Up Bonus Now!

  • Binomo
    Binomo

    Good Broker For Experienced Traders!

Young stresses, “The key thing for consumers to remember is that unsolicited emails are always a big red flag,” adding “It may sound like a broken record but the fact of the matter is users must not blindly trust links from emails.”

As with most security concerns, standard best practices and a little common sense are all you need to protect yourself. It is understandable that you might be expecting order confirmation emails, and shipping notifications this time of year, but exercise caution when you receive them. Legitimate businesses shouldn’t be asking you to click links or open file attachments.

If you do receive a message about a problem with an order or shipment, don’t click any links or open any files. If it appears legitimate, open a new browser window and visit the vendor’s website yourself to check on order status, or just pick up the phone to clarify any potential issues without risking compromising your PC.

Hardware Online Store Reviews

126 • Bad

Write a review

Write a review

Reviews 126

DO NOT USE.

DO NOT USE. I placed an order with Hardware Online Store the first week of February 2020. They charged my card for the order but never sent the order. I followed up with them the first week of March 2020 to find out the status of the order, was told that they show the order placed but they could not tell me if it had shipped or not. They said I needed to speak to the manager but they were not in, I would need to call back. I called back a couple days later to get the same response, the manager was not in I would need to call back. They did not know what day the manager would be in. I called back a third time the following week and was told the manager was not in and they could not give me an answer. After waiting 6 weeks for the order to arrive and not being able to get a hold of the manager that was never there, I asked for a refund. I was told I had to speak with the manager to get a refund. In the end, I placed a fraud claim with my credit card company and got the money back that way. Do not use Hardware Online Store, you will regret it.

Do not order from this business.

I should have read the reviews before i ordered, they didnt send me my entire order and what they did send was thrown in the box without any packaging material so there were broken items too. Two MONTHS later and still no replacement or refund.

Do not buy from this store

Do not buy from this store. They immediately charged my account and here it is 3 weeks later and I still have not received my merchandise. I called the first time and the girl answering the phone said that I would have to call Monday and talk to another person. I called today and the same person answered the phone and said that due to the Coronavirus, no one is in the office. This place is a scam. Do not order from here.

This business doesn’t deliver anything

This business doesn’t deliver anything. I would say it’s a fraudulent criminal enterprise if I were allowed to make accusations. I can prove they took my money and never delivered anything. They don’t answer the phone or email. Do not do business with these people. You will be robbed.

Purchased an item and has said…

Purchased an item and has said processing for a week now. I emailed them to get status and no reply. There is no phone number to call.

THIS ONLINE STORE IS A SCAM

I purchased something from their website, they instantly took my money, no reciept, no answer to my emails or phone calls, it has been MONTHS since I placed my order and never received it.

Total scam

I ordered an 18 pack of kiddie pools on 3 Jan and never received the order. Card was charged on 6 Jan. Tried to call, their phone is disconnected. Total scam.

Bought some Havahart mouse traps from…

Bought some Havahart mouse traps from this store on 4 Jan 2020, at least I thought I did. As soon as I placed my order they took my money. Site said allow 5-9 business days for delivery. After about 7 business days I tried emailing their support team and heard nothing. I tried calling them that day too and their phone would just ring. After a few more call attempts finally on 15 Jan 2020 a lady answered the phone and told me that my order had been delayed because they had new people employees in their warehouse and that I should call back in a week to check-on the status of my order. She apologized for the inconvience and offered to give me a refund. Having faithat the time that they would come through on the order I told her I would call back in a week to get the status of my order. On 24 Jan 2020, I tried calling as the lady told me and kept getting a “call failed” (like the phone was disconnected?). I tried using a different phone as I thought maybe it was just my phone but that call also failed. Starting to feel hopeless about the situation and may be I had been scammed I decided to check their ratings (which I should have done in the first place). Reading the reviews I realized that this company may be a fraud/scam or just really bad (. ) and decided the best thing to do was call my credit card company and notify them of potential “scam/fraud” by this vendor. My credit card company was amazing and refunded my money. My recommendation is don’t do buisness with this company unless you want a headache (are they real??). Even if the prices appear cheap you may end up paying more/wasting time in the long run. I will purchase from amazon as I know if I have trouble from a vendor they will step in and make things right, which they have done in the past for me.

Store4perfumes

Overview

Store4perfumes.com has a consumer rating of 1 stars from 1 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Store4perfumes.com also ranks 139th among Perfume sites.

“BEWARE!”

BEWARE! This is probably an Indian perfume scam. Looks like an Indian version of the Scentmall rip-off pirates. Only found this because they started plastering stupid comments all over Site Jabber – so they have done a great job at alerting us to their business methods. “Partha B” – definitely not destined for MENSA? I would be VERY careful before using this site. No, that’s wrong. I WOULD NOT use this site.

Hardware Online Store Reviews

126 • Bad

Write a review

Write a review

Reviews 126

DO NOT USE.

DO NOT USE. I placed an order with Hardware Online Store the first week of February 2020. They charged my card for the order but never sent the order. I followed up with them the first week of March 2020 to find out the status of the order, was told that they show the order placed but they could not tell me if it had shipped or not. They said I needed to speak to the manager but they were not in, I would need to call back. I called back a couple days later to get the same response, the manager was not in I would need to call back. They did not know what day the manager would be in. I called back a third time the following week and was told the manager was not in and they could not give me an answer. After waiting 6 weeks for the order to arrive and not being able to get a hold of the manager that was never there, I asked for a refund. I was told I had to speak with the manager to get a refund. In the end, I placed a fraud claim with my credit card company and got the money back that way. Do not use Hardware Online Store, you will regret it.

Do not order from this business.

I should have read the reviews before i ordered, they didnt send me my entire order and what they did send was thrown in the box without any packaging material so there were broken items too. Two MONTHS later and still no replacement or refund.

Do not buy from this store

Do not buy from this store. They immediately charged my account and here it is 3 weeks later and I still have not received my merchandise. I called the first time and the girl answering the phone said that I would have to call Monday and talk to another person. I called today and the same person answered the phone and said that due to the Coronavirus, no one is in the office. This place is a scam. Do not order from here.

This business doesn’t deliver anything

This business doesn’t deliver anything. I would say it’s a fraudulent criminal enterprise if I were allowed to make accusations. I can prove they took my money and never delivered anything. They don’t answer the phone or email. Do not do business with these people. You will be robbed.

Purchased an item and has said…

Purchased an item and has said processing for a week now. I emailed them to get status and no reply. There is no phone number to call.

THIS ONLINE STORE IS A SCAM

I purchased something from their website, they instantly took my money, no reciept, no answer to my emails or phone calls, it has been MONTHS since I placed my order and never received it.

Total scam

I ordered an 18 pack of kiddie pools on 3 Jan and never received the order. Card was charged on 6 Jan. Tried to call, their phone is disconnected. Total scam.

Bought some Havahart mouse traps from…

Bought some Havahart mouse traps from this store on 4 Jan 2020, at least I thought I did. As soon as I placed my order they took my money. Site said allow 5-9 business days for delivery. After about 7 business days I tried emailing their support team and heard nothing. I tried calling them that day too and their phone would just ring. After a few more call attempts finally on 15 Jan 2020 a lady answered the phone and told me that my order had been delayed because they had new people employees in their warehouse and that I should call back in a week to check-on the status of my order. She apologized for the inconvience and offered to give me a refund. Having faithat the time that they would come through on the order I told her I would call back in a week to get the status of my order. On 24 Jan 2020, I tried calling as the lady told me and kept getting a “call failed” (like the phone was disconnected?). I tried using a different phone as I thought maybe it was just my phone but that call also failed. Starting to feel hopeless about the situation and may be I had been scammed I decided to check their ratings (which I should have done in the first place). Reading the reviews I realized that this company may be a fraud/scam or just really bad (. ) and decided the best thing to do was call my credit card company and notify them of potential “scam/fraud” by this vendor. My credit card company was amazing and refunded my money. My recommendation is don’t do buisness with this company unless you want a headache (are they real??). Even if the prices appear cheap you may end up paying more/wasting time in the long run. I will purchase from amazon as I know if I have trouble from a vendor they will step in and make things right, which they have done in the past for me.

Best Binary Options Brokers 2020:
  • Binarium
    Binarium

    The Best Binary Options Broker 2020!
    Perfect For Beginners and Middle-Leveled Traders!
    Free Demo Account!
    Free Trading Education!
    Get Your Sign-Up Bonus Now!

  • Binomo
    Binomo

    Good Broker For Experienced Traders!

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
Binary Options Trading: Brokers Reviews
Leave a Reply

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: